the oscars: who won?

BEST PICTURE Winner: The Artist

BEST ACTOR Winner: Jean Dujardin, The Artist

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR Winner: Christopher Plummer, Beginners

BEST ACTRESS Winner: Meryl Streep, The Iron Lady

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS Winner: Octavia Spencer, The Help

BEST ANIMATED FILM Winner: Rango

BEST DIRECTOR Winner: Michel Hazanavicius, The Artist

BEST ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY Winner: Midnight in Paris – Woody Allen

BEST ADAPTED SCREENPLAY Winner: The Descendants — Alexander Payne, Nat Faxon, and Jim Rash

BEST FOREIGN FILM Winner: A Separation

I predicted 9/10 of the big awards and 19/24 over all correctly. Not too shabby (I also may have won Vassar’s Oscar pool…)!  The only major prediction I got wrong was Meryl Streep’s win – I predicted, as most people probably did, that Viola Davis  would win for The Help, while I did note that Meryl was the possible upset. Thanks again to those who tuned into my LiveBlog –  it means the world to me. I hope you enjoyed Oscar night!

Here’s a link to a list of all of the winners

Leave a comment

Filed under Awards Season, Oscars

Leave a Reply

